Women Cell

Women Cell Information
The Women Cell is constituted to help maintain a harmonious atmosphere at the Institute, to enable women to pursue their work with dignity and reassurance.

As per the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 Act, the following are to be considered as “sexual harassment” : 

Any unwelcome act or behaviour, namely:
  • Physical contact and advances
  • A demand or request for sexual favours
  • Making sexually coloured remarks
  • Showing or displaying  of  pornography material
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature
The committee constituted at Institute includes the following members:

Presiding Officer: M. N. Vibhakar , Auto. Engg.

  • Smitaben Raval, NGO Member
  • G. K. Makwana, Civil Engg
  • P. M. Vachhani, Electrical Engg.
  • H. A Chhaya, Mechanical Engg
  • R I. Vaghela, General
  • N. J. Rachhadiya, Computer Engg.
  • V. M. Makwana , Jr. Clerk
  • Student members: 03 (vide separate order)